The 6th Annual LMGI Awards

    September 21, 2019



    THE LMGI AWARDS are an internationally recognized celebration of the outstanding contributions of location professionals and film commissions around the world.  The awards spotlight our craft, honoring nominees who are instrumental in the creative use of filming locations that set the tone, enrich the character, and enhance the narrative. The LMGI Awards pay tribute to contemporary and period film and television programs, as well as commercial advertising.  Film commissions are also celebrated for their exemplary service.  Additional honorees include the Eva Monley Award, the LMGI Humanitarian Award, the Lifetime Achievement Award and the Trailblazer Award.

    HONOREES AND PRESENTERS of past LMGI Awards include industry luminaries Wes Anderson, Alexander Payne, Danny Boyle, Haskell Wexler, Christopher Guest, Michael Mann, Brad Silberling, Joe Pytka, Jeff Goldblum, Billy Crystal, Dennis Haysbert, Melanie Mayron, Amy Brenneman, Netflix VP Ty Warren, and author/producer Michael Connelly to name a few.  Attendees and sponsors at the black tie gala represent all aspects of the international production and entertainment community.

    For information on sponsorship and advertising, contact:

    View and download the flyer here.