On Sunday, May 17 at the 2015 Annual Membership Meeting and Election at the Doubletree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown’s Kyoto Gardens, the Location Managers Guild of America voted in returning board members Mike Fantasia, Eric Klosterman, and Sinclair Anderson.  Newly elected Directors are Rick Schuler, Jimmy Ayoub, Bob Decker, Wes Hagan, Dorion Thomas, Jordan Schmidt, Melissa DeMonaco, and Mario Ramirez.  Continuing on the Board are Nancy Haecker, Puck Stair, Ken Haber, and Lori Balton.

The LMGA continues its inclusion of business members to the Board.  Per Ken Haber, Co-Chair of the Business Member Committee, “Our business members have been increasingly influential in our activities and are very supportive to the mission
of the Guild.   It’s only logical that they should have representation in our leadership.”Sf5qBVq1GVbDBOzfwNMi0iss_zAREefCqXSGM_UzYEE

This was the first time our elections were conducted 100 percent electronically.  Sinclair Anderson did a great job spearheading the work!  Our administrator, Marc Blackbird, and event coordinator Taline Semerdjian, along with volunteers Brian Love, Robert Girardin, Shelly D. Wilson, and Jimmy Hang did a truly splendid job!

A round of applause to outgoing Board Members:  Tony Salome, Stevie Nelson, Heather Ross, Jason Kaplon, JJ Levine, Welton Jones, Alex Moreno, and Kevin Funston.   Their service to the board has been critical to the LMGA’s growth and success.  We hope they will continue their good work with the Guild.

Special thanks to LMGA Board nominee Greg Babcock who traveled all the way from Colorado to attend Sunday’s meeting.  We hope to see more of Greg in the future!

Thanks to everyone for voting, and for coming out to enjoy a lovelyatsb-tuAqpbv-Y8wPmSyAnt7uR95D-xfYveTswdnD7M Sunday afternoon in an urban oasis.  The company, food, and entertainment were top notch.  Special thanks to our sponsors:  Doubletree Hilton, The Location Portal; Skye Rentals, and Reel Waste & Recycling.