Click to view the Program Book

Welcome to the 8th Annual LMGI Awards, the annual celebration of our incredible talent, creativity, and passion; the only global awards dedicated solely to our craft.   

The LMGI Awards focus on the creativity of our members and productions where locations go beyond being a simple backdrop to set tone, reveal character and enhance the narrative. We turn the page into reality, imagination into physical form; there truly is a little bit of magic in what we do and this year’s nominated location managers once again show the unparalleled creativity of locations at their finest and really do help us “Celebrate the Where.”

This year, building on the success of last year’s amazing show, saw us have an even larger number of submissions across all of our categories and from around the globe; to top that off, we had the highest level of membership engagement in our voting. This truly is a celebration of us all.

For another year, we have to rely on the safety of cyberspace to experience the awards as a greater LMGI community. We are hoping that this will again bring us all closer as we weather this global pandemic for a little while longer. Building on the success of last year, LMGI administrator Erika Howard and a host of moderators have produced an amazing series of nominee panels—viewable at the LMGI YouTube page.

This year’s show has more stars and special presenters than ever, beginning with our returning host, the incredibly talented Isaiah Mustafa. As well as our pre-show host Jim Cashman, along with presenters Sue Quinn, Jon Seda, Joel de la Fuente, Camryn Manheim, Lesley Fera, Jeff King, Art Hindle, Chris Geere, Jim Bissell, John Brotherton, Nadine Velazquez, and Harry Lennix, thank you all for making this year’s show so memorable.

We proudly sing the praises of our honorary award recipients: director David Yates receives the Eva Monley Award; our Humanitarian is the unstoppable Marlee Matlin; Patricia Fay is our Trailblazer both in reality and as a recipient; and veteran location manager, mentor, and local cornerstone, Aine Furey/LMGI, is our Lifetime Achievement recipient. We salute them all. Like tonight’s nominees, their dedication and vision inspires us to push ourselves a bit harder, stand a little taller, and to be part of the bigger picture.

The Awards Committee’s support, energy, and countless hours expended on creating this magical event was remarkable—especially the tireless, outstanding work of members Diane Friedman, Alison Miller, Jill Naumann, Stevie Nelson.

Thank you to all of our sponsors, we couldn’t have done this without your help and support. The Guild proudly exists to support location professionals, the international film community, and its business partners—to connect you, elevate you, and advocate for you. No matter where in the world you work and what your union affiliation is, if you are dedicated to our craft—you belong in the LMGI. And we couldn’t be happier to celebrate with you tonight!

LMGI Awards Committee