LMGI

And the Nominees Are: A Closer Look

Nominees represent the extraordinary range and skill of location professionals to find locations that are integral to the action, motivation and tone of the sto...

Compass Fall 2021

Fall 2022 “For man, autumn is a time of harvest, of gathering together. For nature, it is a time of sowing, of scattering abroad.” –Edwin Way Teale F...

2021 LMGI AWARDS NOMINEES

Nominations recognize outstanding contributions of location professionals in films, TV and commercials.  ...

Locations Behind the Emmy’s®

Join us for a special presentation: LOCATIONS BEHIND THE EMMY'S Saturday, August 21 10 AM PDT, 12 PM CDT, 1 PM EDT, 6 PM GMT, 7 PM CET The Location Manage...

Location Filming in Greece:

All Photos: DAN CONNOLLY / LMGI LMGI Board Members, J.J. Levine, 1st Vice President (USA), Alison A. Taylor, 2nd Vice President (USA) and Dan Connolly (UK) rep...

Compass Summer 2021

SUMMER 2021 “Innovation comes only from readily and seamlessly sharing information rather than hoarding it.” –Tom Peters Summer, with its long, sun-d...

BRINGING MANK FROM SCRIPT TO SCREEN

PASSION AND PERSISTENCE: BRINGING MANK FROM SCRIPT TO SCREEN SLM/Co-Producer Bill Doyle partners with director David Fincher to bring  Hollywood’s Golden Age t...

In My City: Tucson

Member Jim Collette gives Stevie Nelson an inside look at “The Old Pueblo”—a sun-drenched city of saguaros and murals.  Photos by Jim Collete/LMGI, except as n...

Breaking Tenet’s Global Code

How Janice Polley pulled together an elite international team to decipher Christopher Nolan’s latest mind-bender... by Shaun O’Banion Photos by Melinda Sue ...

In My City: Mallorca

Stevie Nelson discusses the highlights of working on the island of Mallorca with LM Daniel Palerm. Photos by Daniel Palerm/LMGI except as noted Stevie: ...

Coffee Tuesdays

Coffee Tuesdays is a virtual kaffeeklatsch* of LMGI members and Business Partners from all over the world, hanging out, drinking coffee and talking about whatev...